Another setback… But not for long

So in my last post I was hoping to get back into a routine of training, I used my forerunner 15 for the first time and I was feeling good. And then I had to go and have antibiotics from the doctor which have made me feel totally bleurgh (technical term), so I haven’t been to the gym this week. I have clocked up a huge number of steps though through my job as a teaching assistant, so all is not lost.

I am now fully recovered, off the antibiotics and feeling good. Motivated. Ready.

I have found a running plan on the Asics website that you can customise for a specific event, length of time to train, intensity of sessions, target time for your event etc.

I am now the proud owner of a 36 week running plan which starts tomorrow and will get me into shape to run the Silverstone half marathon in 2 hours 25 minutes. I’m ready to start putting in the hard work because I want to be able to run the half marathon and raise money for the Matt Hampson Foundation.

Keep your fingers crossed for me.

Good luck with all of your training, running and working out
K xx

I’m raising money for The Matt Hampson Foundation by taking part in 2016 adidas Silverstone Half Marathon. If you would like to sponsor me visit www.virginmoneygiving.com/KimberleyMiles

Leave a Reply

