Morning workout success…

I only went and did a morning workout as planned today! As you can tell I am beyond proud of myself. I could have stayed in bed for a few hours more, or snuggled up to read my book, or watched some rubbish Saturday morning tv, but instead I decided to get myself out of bed and get to the gym.

Today I did 4.87km/3.46 miles on the cross trainer doing intervals of 90 seconds at a moderate pace and 90 seconds at a faster pace for 36.49 minutes. It was hard work but at the end of my workout I had that feeling of “yes I did it!” I did this all before my mum woke up! And with the added battle of my gym card not letting me into the gym!

I treated myself to a post-workout breakfast of poached eggs on toast. Yum yum.

Did you workout today? Do you eat breakfast before a morning workout?

Have a wonderful day

K x

I’m raising money for The Matt Hampson Foundation by taking part in 2016 adidas Silverstone Half Marathon. If you would like to sponsor me visit www.virginmoneygiving.com/KimberleyMiles

Leave a Reply

